In the Spotlight: Michelle Hasker

5 02 2008

Monkey Business by Michelle Hasker

 Michelle loves vampires and things that go bump in the night, so it’s no wonder her creations are truly paranormal. While most people only dream of finding love, Michelle’s characters find it, but in the most unexpected places.

Michelle lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, four children, assorted animals, and overactive imagination. She loves to hear from her readers.

Website: http://michellehasker.com/

Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/michellehasker

Blog: http://michellehasker.blogspot.com/

Newsletter: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/michellesmusings/

Chat group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/michellesedge/

*****

Tell us about your latest book and what you think readers will get out of it.

No Monkey’s Business released from Changeling on January 17th. It’s a fun romp I wrote to start off my Agency series at Changeling. Jess is trying to prove to her superiors that she is more than woman enough for a promotion. They’ve sent her to a practice mission to accomplish not only the same task as the other agents, but also an additional one. If she finishes both before anyone finishes the first one, then they will discuss her promotion. Chase has asked for this practice mission as soon as he learns Jessica will be there. He’s wanted to get in her pants since the first time he saw her at headquarters. He could care less about succeeding at the mission as long as he gets a chance to seduce the elusive agent. 

Can you describe your characters to us? Do you pattern them after anyone you know or is it pure imagination?

Sometimes people I know will inspire me, and then I’ll give a character some of their traits. In those cases I explain to my friends that I can and will take liberties with their character that they might not do in real life. If they have issues, I will change the character name, but once inspired, I go with it. 

What genre have you not done but want to in the future?

Sci-fi/futuristic 

Tell us about your most erotic romantic fantasy. If you could have a 24-hour romantic fling with anyone you wanted, anywhere you wanted, where would you go, what would you do and with whom would you do it?

I have four kids and no erotic fantasy…but since you are forcing me to answer this…. Can I have a vampire like Sorin from my bodyguard series? Or do you want me to pick a TV or movie star? I don’t generally lust after people (ignores my critique partners as I say that) Sometimes I fall in love with a singer’s voice…ok romantic makes me think long moonlit walks on a beach, tropical breeze, scantily dressed peeps 😉 A cruise maybe. And that’s all I can say that is acceptable for the general public 😉

 If you could have one special super or magical power, what would it be?

 Hmm control the weather. 

If you could visit any time or place, which and where would it be and why? Ancient Ireland to see the druids and Stonehenge. 

What’s more fun to write about, bad boys or perfect gentlemen and why? MMmm, depends on who is writing them. I enjoy writing stories with both types of men. 

Do you watch reality TV? If so, what is your one guilty pleasure? If not, what do you prefer to watch? 

I like Big Brother. I gave up on Survivor a few seasons ago. I like Ghost Hunters. 

VIN Diesel or Gerard Butler?

Vin Diesel

Where can readers reach you?

michelle@michellehasker.com

 Where are you published?

Loose Id, Changeling Press, Aspen Mountain Press, Whiskey Creek Press Torrid and Cobblestone Press. 

Thanks for stopping in and I hope you enjoy yourself. J

Oh I did, and now I want to go write a romantic tale of a druidic vampire… as if I needed more ideas 😉 Thank you!

 

  

 

Actions

Information

18 responses

5 02 2008
Lucynda

Well, darn…can’t you have both Gerard and Vin…one the gentleman, one the bad boy???

No wonder women have fantasies with a menage theme!

Seriously, woman, you have so many awesome, sexy ideas. I love reading your stories.

5 02 2008
Tina Bendoni

My reaction was the same as Lucynda. Why can’t we have both Vin and Gerard? But if I had to go for one, I know which I’d choose.

I love Michelle’s stories. They are way too much fun. Who else would have a sexy ass kicking shapeshifting monkey? And make it work???

5 02 2008
Michelle Hasker

Mmmm Menageeeeeee
You know I love your thinking Cyn 😉
Sign me up for 2 bad boys, though LOL

Thanks Cyn and Tina for saying nice things bout my stories.
I truly love writing. I was discussing this with a friend and am tossing it in here. My favorite heroes? I totally loved Jack from CLK one, I LOVE Nicolas and Sorin from my Bodyguard series, and mmhmm Tina will fight me, but I loved Brandon from Screaming Orgasm. That man could tie me to bed and I won’t complain!

5 02 2008
Michelle Hasker

I was scolded because Stone Henge is not in Ireland. Well neither is Loch Ness and I wanna go there, TOO. If I’m going to Ireland I’m gonna see stone henge and nessie. Last time I made it to Europe I crashed Germany, France and Switzerland. This time the rest of you can tremble!!

5 02 2008
Kim Knox (aka) Kim Rees

No, Michelle, *of course* you don’t lust after TV characters…

5 02 2008
Dawn

LOL. I love Michelle’s stuff too. Vin…please. Can I have him Riddick style? 🙂 You’ve got the coolest shapeshifting monkey.

5 02 2008
Selena Illyria

Great interview. Sending Big Hugs.

5 02 2008
rainedelight

Thaks for being in the spotlight Michelle. 🙂 I loved both of your covers but my daughter picked this one froma hat. 🙂

OK…a shapeshifting monkey? Oh I have to read this one. 😛

Raine

5 02 2008
Michelle Hasker

The Master somehow seems above a TV character, Kim!

Ty Dawn, monkeys are fun to write LOL

Thanks Selena!!

5 02 2008
Michelle Hasker

a shapeshifting pygmy chimpanzee, Raine. heheeh I’m far from normal lol
She was so much fun to write. Just like her chimpansee counterpart she’s all about fun and sweet loving!

5 02 2008
Tina Bendoni

Brandon is mine, Michelle.
Dawn you can have Vin, but that means I get Gerard.
That accent gets me going every time. And those eyes. And those abs. And…. um, think I will leave now 😀

5 02 2008
Michelle Hasker

that leaves brandon here with me then
*cackles

5 02 2008
Aline de Chevigny

Very nice interview. Not enough Nash hehehe

Aline

6 02 2008
Sharon Maria Bidwell

I recall reviewing your first book at Loose-Id (when we did those things) and thinking I’m going to see this a lot more work from Michelle. Love the idea of this series but I’d have to say Gerald Butler, but I guess that’s okay seeing as you didn’t want him. :o)

6 02 2008
Michelle Hasker

LOL
But I can’t have Nash as he’s yours 😛

6 02 2008
Tambra

I love Michelle’s stories. She’s one of my top favorite writers.

Of her heroes BLADE/Chris is mine. And I drool over Jack everytime I read that story.

I can’t wait to read this new story!
I wish you all the best on it Michelle!

Hugs,
Tambra

6 02 2008
Michelle Hasker

Thanks Tambra!

6 02 2008
danette

Hi Michelle,

Sweet a** cover! Great interview! Vin is hotter 😀

Even us moms gotta have fantasies.lol

Congrats on the new release!

Hugs, Danette

Leave a Reply

