WIP: Club Fantasy

6 02 2008

Ok I am writing something really differnet and put up a teaser blurb a few days ago. Here is a sneak piece into who Larissa is and what happens. Please remember thi s is a WIP so it may change after it is edited and whatnot.

Club Fantasy teaser

Chapter One 

“What the hell is going on here?”     

      Larissa Deveroux looked at the man who was supposed to be her boyfriend as he tried to explain why he was fucking her best friend…that is her supposed best friend; in their bed of all places. How cliché! She felt so detached from it all as she distantly watched Margo scramble across the bed, naked and trying to mumble about leaving while grabbing clothes. Watching this whole thing unfold was like one really bad romance novel gone wrong.       

    After the slam of the door was heard, Larissa shook her head and just looked at the man who she thought was to be her future. Nate Daniels was everything she thought she wanted in a man. Handsome, successful, had an up and coming career as a lawyer yet their sex life was the pits. It was like he made sure to satisfy himself first and foremost and forget about her. She faked so many damn orgasms to spare his ego, Larissa wondered if she should have just spoke up but then again finding him fucking Margo was an eye opener to say the least! Obviously one woman liked his boring style of sex. 

 “Get out Nate. We are done for. Thank god I made sure to keep my apartment in my name so no worries there. Grab the clothes you tossed off and drag your sorry ass out of here. Go to Margo’s, go to the moon for all I fucking care.” The anger seeped in Larissa’s voice. Her stormy blue eyes held no warmth, only anger, pain and humiliation. “I never want to see you again. I will have your things delivered to you later this week. Leave your key on the table as the door slams on your ass.” 

“It is your entire fault, Larissa. You never made any effort to make me feel like the sun rose and set on me. I naturally turned to another woman because you are just one frigid bitch!” Nate whined angrily as he shoved his clothes on. Watching Larissa he got hard thinking of how he would have loved to make her see how to be mastered. “I hope to god you get what is coming to you, Larissa. Margo was just one of many I kept from you. Enjoy the solitude!” Nate threw Larissa’s key on the table and stomped out, slamming the door behind him.       

    Larissa watched as her future walked into the sunshine and flip her bird as tears pooled in her eyes and she angrily wiped them away. He wasn’t worth the tears, that two timing rat. But the way her heart hurt made more tears fall as she rested her head against the window pane. Why do I pick the wrong men? Larissa thought to herself as she closed her eyes and cried some more. I can never find the one man who wants to be with me and no one else. Am I not woman enough for them? Is there such a man out there? Sighing deeply, Larissa stood back from the window and tried to figure out what to do now. Changing the locks is the first order of business; boxing up rat face bastard’s stuff was another. But before she could do anything her cell phone rang. Looking at the dial, she saw it was her sister Syn. 

“Hey there, sister of mine, what is up?” Larissa said as she tried to keep the sadness and hurt out of her voice. 

“What’s going on, Larissa? Margo tore into the bookstore saying you thru out Nate, whom I have to say, is one of the best things you ever did!” 

 “Oh where do you want me to start? Oh I know with the bastard Nate fucking Margo, my supposed best friend in MY apartment.” Larissa said as the anger got to her again. The scene of walking into her apartment, hearing moans and slapping of flesh made her even madder than a hornet. “He claimed it was because I was frigid bitch that made him turn to other women.” 

“What the fuck? Hang on; I am getting rid of some unwanted company.” Larissa heard the sounds of angry voices and a door slamming shut. Then Syn came back on the line. “There now Sugar, I am going to come by tonight and ease that broken heart of yours with some dinner and wine. Be ready…we are going out on the town afterwards. So look pretty and I can guarantee that you will find what you long for at t he most where I am taking you. Ok? Now I am off to make arrangements for dinner. Go rest and relax. I will take care of you, sis.”

 “What…Syn, I just dumped Nate. I am in no mood to go out partying.” Larissa tried to say but as usual, Syn over ruled her and she heard the call click off as she contemplated Syn’s offer of a night of dinner, wine and possible entertainment.

Ok now I am off to write some more on this excitying club. *smiles wickedly*

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 02 2008
Destiny

Looks like another “delightful” story is headed our way! Thanks for sharing it (can’t wait for more) and I’m so glad to find your blog!

Destiny :))

6 02 2008
rainedelight

*chuckles* Thanks Destiny. I am enjoying this one though I have to say..>Syn is one woman I am defintily going to explore a little later on.

It is coming nicely and I plan to share a few more tidbits in the future. 🙂

Raine

Leave a Reply

