In the Spotlight: Savannah Chase

12 02 2008

Bid for Love by Savannah Chase

Whether you want sweaty sex or sweet romance, she’s written just the thing for you.

Savannah Chase started putting pen to paper as a young schoolgirl. Music inspired her to write lyrics, which eventually turned into stories. Her stories have gotten better, longer and so much more erotic as the years passed. She is a hopeless romantic who believes that everyone has a soul mate. Savannah is a member of the Romance Writers of America, Toronto Romance Writers, and Erotic Authors Association.

Official Site

 www.savannahchase.com 

My Official Yahoo Loop

 http://groups.yahoo.com/group/savannahchase/

 Official Newsletter

 http://groups.yahoo.com/group/SavannahChaseNaughtyNews/ 

My Space 

www.myspace.com/savannah_chase 

 *******************************************

Tell us about your latest book and what you think readers will get out of it.

 My new book Bid For Love is about a woman named Nico who was ready to give up on love. Then she meets Jeff, a construction worker and he awakens everything inside her. She has hope again that there is a chance for happiness after all. Readers will see that no matter how bad things can get when it comes to the matter of the heart you should never give up. The one time you might pass up on someone might be when that right person has come along in your life. 

Can you describe your characters to us? Do you pattern them after anyone you know or is it pure imagination? 

Nico is a shy woman who’s not the life of the party. Like many she’s spent a lot of time trying to find her one and only but after the last disaster of a relationship she has given up. 

Jeff is a hard working construction company owner who is just looking for a woman who is more then a one night. He wants someone that he can start a future with but the only women he’s meeting are only looking for a night of fun. Both of those characters are pretty much my imagination. I want the characters I write to be real, someone readers can relate to. Ones that have made mistakes and might not be perfect but they are ones readers will fall in love with. 

What genre have you not done but want to in the future? 

I have not done sci-fi. I love the sci-fi genre and would love to write a book that’s takes place on some far away world or a space ship. Something that is out of this world. 

Tell us about your most erotic romantic fantasy. If you could have a 24-hour romantic fling with anyone you wanted, anywhere you wanted, where would you go, what would you do and with whom would you do it?

Oh my, how much I would love to get away. If I had 24 hours to have a fling it would have to be with Gerard Butler. That man just makes you melt. I would want to fly to Italy and spend the whole 24 hours there, take in the sites and take a gondola ride. Then have a romantic dinner somewhere and see where that leads. When it comes to what happens next, well I think I’ll just have to say that if I reveal my fantasy I would probably have too many guys knocking on my door. 


If you could have one special super or magical power, what would it be?  

Hmm, one power..That’s a hard choice but if I had to pick one it would be the ability to fly. Who wouldn’t want to be able to? I could fly all around the world and see all the different places I have always wanted to go to. If I wanted to go somewhere I could get there no problem. 

VIN Diesel or Gerard Butler?  Gerard Butler for sure. I don’t even have to stop and think. That man is so sexy…Very drool worthy. LOL 

If you could visit any time and place, where and when would it be and why?

 

I would love to go back to the 1950’s. It was an interesting time and I just loved the fashion. It was totally different from the fashion today and life in general was very different. I think it would be something to see how life was back then.

 

Who’s more fun to write about, bad boys or perfect gentlemen and why?

 

Bad boys for sure. No matter how much you want to deny it there is always something that draws you to a bad boy. You know they are bad and that just makes it more exciting. They are living on the wild side.

 

Do you watch reality tv? If so, Which one is your guilty pleasure and why? If not, then what do you prefer to watch?

 

I don’t watch reality tv. These days I really don’t watch tv at all. I would rather spend my time working on a book, reading or listening to music.

 

Where can readers reach you?

You can always reach me at my official site at www.savannahchase.com or via email at savannah@savannahchase.com. I love hearing from readers and you can always count on me to get back to you. 

Where are you published?

 I’m currently published with Dark Eden Press www.darkedenpress.com  

Thanks for stopping in and I hope you enjoy yourself. J 

 

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 02 2008
rainedelight

Thanks for being here Savannah and i love the cover!!!!

Raine

12 02 2008
Savannah Chase

Raine, thank you so much for giving me this chance to do the interview. I had a lot of fun. Oh yes that cover is extra hot. Who wouldn’t want to be in the arms od that hunk?

13 02 2008
ReadingIsSoMuchFun

Hi Raine & Welcome Savannah,

What a wonderful interview ladies. Enjoyed the questions and your answers Savannah.

Savannah as you know I love your book cover and your book sounds very good. A friend bought me a copy for Valentine’s day I can’t wait to read it 🙂

Hugssss
LindaH

Leave a Reply

