In the Spotlight: Author Jade Twilight

19 03 2008

Black Calla by Jade Twilight

  I am 5’6″, slender, have blue eyes and my hair varies from bright red to dirty blond(natural). I live in Upstate New York with my husband, and four year old daughter. We share our home with one dog Widget, and one cat Spook. Three Guinea Pigs Maggie, Rico, and Dee Dee. Along with them we have a fifty five gallon tank full of fish. Yeah, I’m an animal lover.

Right now I primarily write paranormal and fantasy erotica/romance, but will work on anything my warped imagination can come up with. 

I’m also headlady at Dark Diva Reviews. 

Links

http://jadetwilight.webs.com

http://www.myspace.com/jadetwilight

http://www.darkdivareviews.webs.com

http://www.naughtythoughtsanddirtywords.blogspot.com

 ****

Getting to know Jade: 

Tell us about your upcoming release and what you hope readers will enjoy about it.

I have a book coming out in June/July titled Mistress of Tiethla. It’s a fantasy Erotic Short Storie. I hope readers will enjoy the entire book.  

What do you like to do when you’re not working?

Play with my daughter. 

What season is your favorite and why?

 Autumn. I love watching the trees change color. 

What would we find on your bookcase if we looked? What is one of your favorite authors?

a wide veritiy I have have things from Lewis Carol to Bianca D’Arc Piers Anthony I love his Xanth Series 

What was the last book you read (e or print) and did you like it?

 Owned by LA Day- Yes it was very good. 

What makes a good book?

To me a good book has to be able to draw you in, make you forget the world around you, and keep you enthralled till the end. 

What’s the most interesting thing you’ve ever done?

 Car Surfing on top of my cousins bronco. 

Boxers or briefs?

Boxers 

Ben Affleck or Matt Damon to save the world?

neither 

Where are you published?

Dark Eden Press www.darkedenpress.com

Red Rose Publishing www.redrosepublishing.com

Thanks for coming! 🙂

Actions

Information

7 responses

19 03 2008
rainedelight

Thanks for letting me spotlight you Jade. I look forward to reading your work.

Raine

19 03 2008
Wendi Darlin

Jade,
What was your inspiration for Black Calla?

Wendi Darlin

19 03 2008
Kissa Starling

What an awesome cover Jade. I loved learning more about you!

Kissa Starling

20 03 2008
Savannah Chase

Jade that is such a wonderful book cover and same with the interview

20 03 2008
Mila Ramos

What is your favorite aspect about the paranormal genre?

21 03 2008
Taylor Kincaid

Jade,
I enjoyed learning more about you in your interview, and cool cover!
I also love writing Paranormal.
Taylor Kincaid

21 03 2008
jade twilight

Wendi- I actually wrote Black Calla’s first draft in high school. It was for my friends, they created their own characters and I wrote the story. I was really into gothic novels, like the Ravenloft books they were my inspiration.

Mila- I guess that you can do all most anything.

Thanks

Leave a Reply

