In the Spotlight: Clint Dunshee

20 03 2008

Storm Warning by Clint Dunshee

I was born in Northern Michigan in 1960.  Being from Northern Michigan made it easy to follow my first love, the water.  I began water sports at an early age.  I graduated From North Central Michigan College in June, 1982, and entered the US Air Force in November 1982.  I spent my entire twenty year military career as a medical technician.  While I always had the dream of being a published author, my military experiences gave me the inspiration to begin putting ideas on paper. While in the military, I observed how real people reacted to situations.  I found out quickly that many Hollywood sterotypes of the military are very wrong.  I love science fiction and adventure, and most of my books will deal with these topics. 

www.cdunshee.bravehost.com

****
Getting to know Clint:
Tell us about your upcoming release and what you hope readers will enjoy about it.
 Storm Warning:  I hope people just enjoy it as a adventure story, and it also that it makes them think about our government and personal conduct
What do you like to do when you’re not working?
Write, scuba dive, race sled dogs
What season is your favorite and why?
Summer, for water sports
What would we find on your bookcase if we looked? What is one of your favorite authors? 
All genres, Michael Crichton
What was the last book you read (e or print) and did you like it? 
 The Last Convertible, loved it!
What makes a good book? 
 It keeps me wanting more
What’s the most interesting thing you’ve ever done? 
treating patients in the miltary with others shooting at you.
Boxers or briefs?
briefs
Ben Affleck or Matt Damon to save the world?
Neither! The man who could passed away in 1979, John Wayne
What else would you like readers to know about you or your work? 
I write based on experiences I had serving this country for twenty years in the Air Force.  I’ve very proud of my miltary record.  After twenty years, I’m still only half-civilian, even though I retired in 2002.
Where are you published? 
Double Dragon Press and Champagne Books
Thanks for being here and being in the spotlight!
Actions

Information

One response

12 04 2008
Kaser’s STAR PULSAR

[…] about you or your work? I write based on experiences I had serving this country for twenty … rainedelight.wordpress.com/2008/03/20/in-the-spotlight-clint-dunshee/ Rainedelight’s Weblog rainedelight.wordpress.com No Comments so far Leave a comment […]

Leave a Reply

