In the Spotlight: Skyler Sinclair

10 04 2008

A tomboy at heart, Skylar grew up riding and showing horses. Her love for horses and animals in general, are where her true passion in life lies. Creatures of all kinds bring joy and unfailing love to the lives of everyone they touch.

It is that understanding and connection with animals that has inspired Skylar to create sizzling sexual encounters in Rearing Heat, Impassioned Sea, and Extraordinary Love. Skylar is best known for her ability to make non-human sexuality sexy.

Skylar started spinning tales with carnal heat in her early forties. She believes everyone has a story to tell, whether it is written down, painted, carved or sculpted. Every person leaves behind a little of themselves when they create, whatever that may be.

The most important people in Skylar’s life are her parents. It is their unconditional love and encouragement from the very beginning that has made Skylar the woman she is today.

Skylar loves to hear from her readers. You can contact her by clicking here.
 
Another passion of Skylar’s is her graphic art. She is also an award-winning cover artist.
To see her latest work click here.

www.skylarsinclair.com

******

Getting to know Skyler:

Tell us about your upcoming release and what you hope readers will enjoy about it.

 

On April 14, 2008, Fantasies Unleashed will be released by my newest publishers, Total-e-bound. It is a contemporary erotic romance about a full-figured woman that finds the courage to shed her more sedate nature to explore her sexual fantasies she’d only dreamed of up until now.

 

As usual, there is a twist to this tale, one I loved writing. Thought this is an erotic book, the emotional depth really took me by surprise. I truly felt this story as I wrote it.

 

Here is the blurb for Fantasies Unleashed:

Sexual fantasies are just that, fantasies, until they are played out in physically, graphic, erotic reality!

Ever fantasized about partaking in a night of uninhibited sex with a stranger? Letting him do things to your body that you have only dreamed of?

Bella Simmons is looking to fulfill the fantasy she has longed to explore, but up until now, has never dared. Bored with her life she decides enough is enough, and ventures out one night with the clear intent of finding a sexy stranger and having the wildest carnal night of her life.

 

What do you like to do when you’re not working?

I really love spending time in the mountains, away from the city. I go on walks and enjoy the tranquility there. There’s nothing like fresh air and peace to inspire my writing.

 

What season is your favorite and why?

I love springtime. The weather here, in California, is just perfect that time of year. Not too hot or cold. All the trees and plants are blooming and fragrant.

 

What would we find on your bookcase if we looked? What is one of your favorite authors?

I am a huge historical romance nut. I have shelves of those books. Robin Schone, Nicole Jordan and Susan Johnson are a few of the many historical authors I love. I also read a lot of paranormal too J

 

What was the last book you read (e or print) and did you like it?

Predatory Game by Christine Feehan. I think this is one of her best in the Ghostwalker series. I read it in one day. Fantastic!

 

What makes a good book?

Many factors can make up a good book. Really it all boils down to what the reader at the time likes. I love a good plot, strong dialogue, and characters to die for.

 

What’s the most interesting thing you’ve ever done?

I rode an elephant. You never realize how big they are until you are on the back of one.

 

Boxers or briefs?

Boxers, baby!

 

Ben Affleck or Matt Damon to save the world?

Ben Affleck. His dimpled chin gets me every time.

 

What else would you like readers to know about you or your work?

I would just like to thank the readers who purchase and read my stories. You are whom I write for and always will.

 

Where are you published?

I have books with Sire Publishing, Phaze, Total-e-bound, Tease, Liquid Silver Books and Aspen Mountain Press. I will have future releases with Freya’s Bower.

 

Thanks for coming! J

 

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 04 2008
rainedelight

Thanks for coming Skyler. You know you are one of my favorite authors and I am so happy on your success!

What inspires you to write?

Raine

10 04 2008
Skylar Sinclair

Thank you so much for having me today on your blog, Raine!

Writing for me, is my way of being creative. I have alway be creative in some way my entire life. I also find it to be relaxing, too.

Happy hot reading,

Skylar.

Leave a Reply

