In the Spotlight: Raelynn Blue

22 05 2008

RaeLynn Blue is the author of numerous titles of interracial and multicultural erotic romance. A humble scribbler of tales, RaeLynn is actively writing another story of lust, love, and romance. Join her at http://raelynnblue.blogspot.com

 

Links:

Website, http://raelynnblue.blogspot.com
Myspace, http://www.myspace.com/raelynnblue
A Blue Blog, http://blog.myspace.com/raelynnblue
The Color of Love, http://groups.yahoo.com/groups/thecoloroflove

 

What do you like to do when you’re not working? When not working, I like to read. A ton of authors, Banks, Hamilton, Harrison, Azod, Marilyn Lee, King, and others too many to name.

 

What season is your favorite and why? Fall is my favorite seasons because I enjoy the cooler temperatures, the mixture of earth tones and the falling of leaves crunching beneath booted feet. I love turtlenecks and sweaters, corduroys and boots. I am so not a summer girl.

 

What would we find on your bookcase if we looked? What is one of your favorite authors? , Banks, Hamilton, Harrison, Azod, Marilyn Lee, King, a number of manga and comics, Richard Morgan, Octavia Butler, Neil Gaimen, etc.

 

What was the last book you read (e or print) and did you like it? The last book I read was The Outlaw Demon Wails and I loved it. Harrison is one of my favorites.

 

What makes a good book? Authenticity, a solid, thriving plot and sizzling passion.

 

What’s the most interesting thing you’ve ever done? The most interesting thing I’ve ever done was travel to Ethiopia to adopt my sons.

 

Boxers or briefs? Boxers—briefs remind me of little boys still clinging to their moms and wetting the bed.

 

Vin Diesel or George Clooney? Are you kidding? DIESEL!

 

What else would you like readers to know about you or your work? I want readers to try my stories and know that I’ve been writing my entire life. I also write in a variety of genres, science fiction, fantasy, contemporary, and non-erotic romance too. Not all of my titles are interracial tales, some are multicultural and other genres. Life isn’t simply black and white and neither are my stories.

 

Where are you published? My works can be found at Red Rose Publishing, Whispers Publishing, Phaze Publishing, and Whiskey Creek Press-Torrid Publishing.

 

Thanks for coming! J

 

Thanks for having me. It’s been super FUN!

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 05 2008
rainedelight

Thanks for coming Raelynn. I love this cover! Who did it? What inspires you to write those wonderful books of yours?

Raine

22 05 2008
Deidre

You adopted your children from Ethiopia! That is so cool. How many children do you have and how do you teach them about their heritage and homeland?

Deidre
deidre_durance@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

