In the Spotlight: Tabitha Shay

22 05 2008

Tabitha Shay is the author of Witch’s Brew which is available in E-format from Eternal Press. She is also the author of Witch’s Heart, the second book in the Winslow Witches of Salem Series. She is a PNR P.E.A.R.L Award Finalist for best paranormal debut author for 2007.Tabitha also writes contemporary western romances under the pen name Jaydyn Chelcee.

 

Mrs. Shay lives at the foot of the world’s highest hill in Poteau, Oklahoma. She loves witch romances and collecting coins, and hearing from her readers.

 

Visit her website at www.tabithashay.com

 

Watch for Witch’s Heart coming in Feb and In the Arms of Danger in July, 2008, a Jaydyn Chelcee novel.

**************

Getting to know Tabitha:

 

 

Tell us about your upcoming release and what you hope readers will enjoy about it.

 

My next release is In the Arms of Danger. It will be available in June from Eternal Press and comes out under my other pen name, Jaydyn Chelcee. Danger is an action-packed, contemporary western romance with a feisty heroine and a to-die-for hero who has his hands full with the unpredictable Southern born and bred, Lacey Weston.

 

 

What do you like to do when you’re not working?

 

By working, I assume you mean writing??…When I pull myself away from the computer, I like to read a good romance, watch an action movie or collect new coins. I’m an avid coin collector so I haunt pawn shops when I have the time. I also search for swords. Yes, my living room is decorated in the medieval era, so I’m always on the lookout for swords, shields, knights in shining armor. (Laughs)

 

What season is your favorite and why?

 

I love the fall. I can really get into Halloween. I love decorating the yard and house. Couldn’t be any thing else for an author of paranormal romances. Have to love the ghosties, goblins and witches. (Giggles)

 

What would we find on your bookcase if we looked? What is one of your favorite authors?

(Laughs) Much as I hate to say it, dust. But I also have way too many books and I’m fanatical about keeping them in neat rows and all one author’s books lined up together. One of my favorite authors is Linda Howard. She’s been a favorite for many years, mainly because she has the unique talent of bringing the reader everything, action, mystery, romance, laughter and steamy sex to her books. I want to be that kind of author, one who can create it all.

 

What was the last book you read (e or print) and did you like it?

 

Print. Shadow Dance by Julie Garwood, another one of my favorite authors and yes, I love everything Julie Garwood has written to date.

 

What makes a good book?

 

As I said above, when you have the talent to combine everything, laughter, romance, mystery, action and hot sex. I’ve read books that only had the mystery, a little romance, no laughter, etc…those books are very disappointing for me.

 

What’s the most interesting thing you’ve ever done?

 

A four day drive from Oklahoma to Salem, Oregon with my mother and three of my sisters. That was a hell of a trip! We had so much fun, saw things together we’d never seen before, because none of us had ever traveled west of Oklahoma City. Pure adventure! Would I do it again? Never!

 

Boxers or briefs?

 

Briefs. (Laughs) For obvious reasons.

 

Ben Affleck or Matt Damon to save the world?

 

Ben Affleck. I love that man’s eyes. When he tears up, I cry too.

 

What else would you like readers to know about you or your work?

 

I not only write contemporary western romances but I write paranormal romances too, under a different pen name, Tabitha Shay. I’m presently working on Witch’s Moon, the third book of the Winslow Witches of Salem Series as well as No Holds Barred, the second book of the Montana Men Series. Not only do I have two more books to write this year, but I just signed a six book deal with my publisher. The books are spread out over a three year period, Thank God. (Laughs)

 

Where are you published?

 

Eternal Press ….http://www.eternalpress.ca

 

Thanks for coming! J

 

Thanks for inviting me. I’ve had a great time. Visit my website at www.tabithshay.com    I love hearing from my fans, so please feel free to sign my guest book, leave a comment, read my blog…

 

Tabitha Shay

 

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

22 05 2008
rainedelight

Welcome tabitha and thanks for being inthe spotlight! I love your cover. Who did it for you?

What other genres would you like to try yo ur hand at but haven’t yet?

Thanks for coming Tabitha and I look forward to more from you. 🙂

Raine

22 05 2008
Sloane Taylor

Good interview, Tabitha. I can just imagine you and your sisters driving your poor mom crazy!

22 05 2008
Deidre

I too love fall and all things Halloween. If it were up to me, it would be Halloween all year long! LOL

Deidre
deidre_durance@hotmail.com

22 05 2008
Rita Karnopp

So great to learn even more about you… love this book cover! I look forward to reading this book!! A trip with sisters sounds fabulous… still remember going to Catalina Island with my two sisters… giggles galore!! Good times … great memories.
hugs and wishing you much success. Reet

Leave a Reply

