In the Spotlight: Celia Kyle

3 06 2008

Celia would have loved to have written her own biography, but she just didn’t know what to say. In a fit of desperation, she turned to me, her most trusted confidant and friend. I realize you’re asking yourself, “Who is this?” I am Cali, her cat. I also go by a few other names, but those may be too strong for your delicate ears. Suffice it to say my mommy is very creative and not just with writing.

My mommy, Celia, began writing in August of 2006. I know this because it was around that time our meals started coming later and later in the day. As months passed, she spent more and more time in front of the boring screen. Though, it was fun to chase the little arrow around every once in a while. You should hear her scream! But I digress.

She’s worked hard to give readers sexy, quirky heroines they can relate to. And you better damn well appreciate it. All I got was late night feedings. And I didn’t even make it into one of her books by name! That damn kitten, Katie O’Meghan, did. Bitch.

Well, enjoy her writings and if you want to praise her for her work… don’t. I’d like to get fed at some point, people.

Fine. If you must contact her, her website is at www.celiakyle.com or you can send an email to celia.kyle@gmail.com. But when I go hungry, I’ll blame you all!

********

Getting to know Celia:

 

Tell us about your upcoming release and what you hope readers will enjoy about it. 

What Goes Up is available on July 22nd (my birthday!) from Loose Id.  After busting through the March Madness contest, I’m anxious to reveal What Goes Up in it’s entirety.  The original work was just a smidge over 5,000 words and I’ve expanded it greatly.  With a whip-wielding curvy chick for a heroine, What Goes Up, is funny and sexy with a bit of somethin’ somethin’ for everyone.

 

 

What do you like to do when you’re not working?  Read.  If I’m not at the evil day job and I’m not writing, I’m reading on the couch with Fatty McFat Cat and hubby. 

 

What season is your favorite and why?  Fall…  When it’s just beginning to cool off from summer, but winter hasn’t taken hold just yet.

 

What would we find on your bookcase if we looked? What is one of your favorite authors?  A lot of regular everyday romance with nary a “cock” or “pussy” between the pages.  Shocking, but true.  I thrive on Johanna Lindsey and Julie Garwood.

 

What was the last book you read (e or print) and did you like it?  Shelly Laurenston’s Magnus Pack series.  And um… LOVED IT!  Them, whatever. 

 

What makes a good book?  A good book for me is fun and light-hearted while still treating the relationship seriously.  While I occasionally enjoy heavy plots, I admit to savoring books that make me pant and laugh, all within the same chapter.

 

Boxers or briefs?  Hubby wears boxer-briefs. 😉

 

Ben Affleck or Matt Damon to save the world?  Matt Damon, totally.

 

What else would you like readers to know about you or your work?  I write about curvy, quirky chicks and the hunks who make their sex lives sizzle.  With or without fur, you can be guaranteed that any of my books will bring a smile to your face as the voluptuous ladies shake their groove things and worm their way into the hottie’s heart.

 

Where are you published?  Aspen Mountain Press, Changeling Press, Cobblestone Press and Liquid Silver Books.

 

Thanks for coming! J

 

 

Actions

Information

One response

3 06 2008
rainedelight

Ok Ihave to say that I worship the ground Celia walks upon. She did my cover for my July 4th release and I can not stop singing her praises. 🙂 I absolutly love her covers and hope she does all of mine at AMP. 😉

Ok now that I gushed like a fan-girl *laughs*, thanks Celia for coming by and being in the hot seat. I hope you enjoy yourself and I love the man-groove cover. 😛 Makes me want to go off and read it…with honey in the corner waiting for me to pounce. lol

Thanks again.
Raine

Leave a Reply

