In the Spotlight: Kara Griffin- A Sexy and Sassy Book Tour

22 07 2008

Tell us about your upcoming release and what you hope readers will enjoy about it.

My latest book release is Cosmic Hearts, the first book in the cosmic series. It’s a sci-fi romance filled with laughs, sexy scenes, character’s you’ll come to love. Cosmic Hearts is the story of Chance, who must find a new planet for his people. He chooses Vestalumbria a planet full of women…and the sexy Valeen. Now he’s in a race to get her to accept him in order to save his people and his heart.

 
If you could have one special super or magical power, what would it be?

One magical power… it would have to be the ability to make things move. I’d love to point my finger and have things magically move…putting themselves away or performing…like mopping or perhaps have dishes load themselves in the dishwasher!

 
What do you like to do when you’re not working?

I’m always working, except when I’m sleeping. I do love to read and so when I’m not writing I can usually be found reading. Can’t help it, I’m addicted to romance.

 
Bad boy/girl or perfect gentleman/woman to write about?

Hmmm…I like writing both/all. I do think writing the bad boy is my favorite though, like Jack in Cosmic Chemistry. He was so easy to write. Maybe I’ve met him sometime in my life.

 
If you could visit any time and place, where and when would it be and why?

Oh, (dreamy eyes)… I would love to visit Scotland in the 13/14th century. I suppose it’s because I find the Scots romantic people and their ways fascinating. I would love to stand in one of their homes and really see what it was like. To hear their gruff voices, and to well…I’ll keep that fantasy for myself. lol. One day I will visit in the future of course.

 
If you could be a shapeshifter, what form would you take and why?

Ooooh a shifter. I’d have to say a sexy female lion. To me they are the ultimate female animal. They do it all…keep their young safe, satisfy their men, take care of themselves….the dominate female. Definitely a lioness!


Where are you published? Where can readers reach you?

I’m currently published at Aspen Mountain Press and Midnight Showcase. I love to hear from readers so please visit my website http://www.karagriffin.webs.com or my myspace where I frequently blog http://www.myspace.com/karagriffin or email me at karagrif66@comcast.net

 
What else would you like readers to know about you or your work?

My cosmic book series will be coming out at Aspen Mountain Press this summer/fall and more in 2009! I can’t wait to share all the stories in these sexy sci-fis. I’m also doing an anthology in the Vamptations 2 coming out at Midnight Showcase in October. It’s my first vampire story, which is sure to be sexy and thrilling.

A Sneak look into COSMIC HEARTS:

Would he kiss me already?

She craved a kiss from him, her first kiss from a male. Her body would fit nicely, molded against his. She’d never imagined wanting to feel a male’s body against hers, but his muscular length would feel so sinful. Before she could react, he covered her mouth with his.

At first, she was shocked at his lips touching hers, but when he moved his tongue in slow motions, it ignited her desire. Her tongue didn’t move at all, but she wasn’t certain how to respond to his gentle movements. He continued to move inside her mouth, twirling his tongue around hers. She savored the taste of his tongue.

His body brushed against hers, and his erection came in contact with her upper thigh. Something moved inside her, perhaps longing. A subtle ache throbbed between her legs, and then her breasts joined the frantic desire to be uncovered and touched.

Valeen lost all sense of righteousness. Kissing Chance set her blood to heat [R1] and[KW2]  her mind to slush. She enjoyed the warmth of his tongue touching hers. In the pit of her stomach, a tightening sent familiar pulses through her. The emotions her sexual service machine usually aroused came on full-fledged, awakening an urgent need within her.

Getting the hang of kissing, she began moving her tongue as his was. Mimicking his movements, she concentrated on the taste, scent, and hardness of the masculinity which engulfed her and sent ripples of heat to her vagina.

She enjoyed the personable sensation of the touching between two people. Not that her SSM didn’t do it for her, but admittedly, she longed for something more intimate.

This night, she’d found it—males.

He pulled back to her displeasure, but she smiled. “Stars, Chance, you are some man.”

“Your lips make me want to kiss you all night. I want to taste you and feel you against me.” He sounded as if he intended to do exactly that.

“Do people do this often? Can we do it again?”

Chance chuckled at her plea for more. He caressed her face and used his free hand to hold her against him. She smiled at the way he tugged her possessively.

“Let’s see if I can improve with the next one.”

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 07 2008
rainedelight

Hey Kara,

This series sounds awesome. How many are going to be in the series? I am totally intrigued now and can’t wait to grab it. 🙂

Thanks for being in the spotlight.

Raine D.

12 08 2008
AlexM

I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

Leave a Reply

